You can help stop the uni fee incresases

(Photo by Thennicke, used under CC BY-SA 4.0 licence)

Many supporters have been asking how they can help stop the changes that would forces Kiwis attending university to pay full fees

The best way you can help is to contact the following politicians. We still have an opportunity to block the changes in the Senate and we need their support.

Please phone as many politicians as possible on this list. Phone calls are generally much more effective than emails – politicians receive fewer of them and you get an immediate response.

Tell them how the changes will affect your family and how they undermine decades of trans-Tasman reciprocity that benefits the citizens of both nations.

Please be polite, and explain how the fee increase will impact on you and your family.

Tanya Plibersek MP, Shadow Minister for Education (ALP): 02 6277 4404 tanya.plibersek.mp@aph.gov.au

Senator Sarah Hanson-Young, Greens Education Spokesperson 02 6277 5819 senator.hanson-young@aph.gov.au

Rebekha Sharkie MP, Nick Xenophon Team Education Spokesperson: 02 6277 2113 Rebekha.Sharkie.MP@aph.gov.au

Senator Pauline Hanson, One Nation Leader 02 6277 3184 senator.hanson@aph.gov.au

Senator Lucy Gichuhi 02 6277 3604 seantor.gichuhi@aph.gov.au

Senator Jacqui Lambie: 02 6277 3063 senator.lambie@aph.gov.au

Senator Derryn Hinch: 02 6277 3168 senator.hinch@aph.gov.au

Senator Cory Bernardi: 02 6277 3278 senator.bernardi@aph.gov.au

Senator David Leyonhjelm: (02) 6277 3054 senator.leyonhjelm@aph.gov.au

Given his performance yesterday, it may not achieve much, but you could also consider expressing your concerns to New Zealand’s new Foreign Minister, Gerry Brownlee. Letting his office know your thoughts may, at least, be a cathartic experience! Phone +64 4 817 9853 or email g.brownlee@ministers.govt.nz

Important

New Zealand Special Category Visa holders who arrived as dependent minors and have resided in Australia for ten years are still eligible for a CSP and HELP. Currently enrolled students can continue as a CSP while in their current course of study.  Read the Higher Education Reforms FAQs for more information.

Related

Write to your Federal MP and Senators

Donate

If you have found the Oz Kiwi website useful, please consider donating. Oz Kiwi is run by volunteers and entirely funded by public donations.

Comments are closed.